Follow this blog by Email

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

"Tone Poet" Album Details Revealed

LOS ANGELES, Calif. (Sept. 25, 2013) –  Melodic instrumental rock guitarist Adrian Galysh will release Tone Poet, on December 3rd, 2013. The album includes 12 tracks featuring vocal rock songs, instrumentals with world music influences, and sweeping orchestral works. While epic in scope, the album is tied together by Galysh’s tasteful guitar work and compositional style which  is complemented by vocalist Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen, Royal Hunt, Uli Jon Roth), bassist Philip Bynoe (Steve Vai, RIng of Fire), and grooves by world-class drummer, Todd Sucherman (STYX). 

Described as “a virtuoso of modern electric and acoustic guitar techniques” by 20th Century Guitar magazine, Galysh has a successful trajectory spanning three previous solo albums and numerous collaborations and performances with industry giants like Uli Jon Roth, Dweezil Zappa, Yngwie Malmsteen, Robben Ford, Mike Keneally, George Lynch, Warren DeMartini, and many more.
Galysh confesses,Tone Poet is my most mature album. I’ve written a very melodic, musical, collection of tunes, that includes my progressive hard rock influences, classical, and world-music influences. Mark Boals’ powerful voice and Todd Sucherman’s tasteful drum playing are right in sync with where I am at, musically.” 

Tone Poet album artwork was illustrated and designed by Kristina Maloney. 

Tone Poet track-listing:
1. Resurrectis  (2:28)
2. Brick By Brick  (5:42)
3. When You Fall  (5:17)
4. Flying  (5:17)
5. Movie in My Mind  (4:25)
6. Luminae  (3:42)
7. La Dolce Vita  (4:47)
8. Tone Poet  (3:44)
9. Epoch  (3:05)
10. Echoes of El Greco  (3:53)
11. Ur of the Chaldees  (6:12)
12. Spring (The Return)  (5:22)

Adrian Galysh: Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, and Programming
Charlie Waymire: Drums on tracks 2, 3, 4, 5
Philip Bynoe: Bass on tracks 4, 5, 8
Todd Sucherman: Drums on tracks 7, 8, 10, 11, 12

Guitars, bass, and keyboards were recorded at Adrian's home studio. Charlie Waymire's drums were recorded by Lizzy Ostro at Ultimate Rhythm Studios in Panorama City, CA; Todd Sucherman's drums were recorded by J.R. Taylor and Todd Sucherman at the Bee Hive in Austin, TX.

Tone Poet was mixed by Jessie Billson, except tracks 1, 6, and 9 mixed by Adrian Galysh. Mastered by Vinnie Simonette at Little Simy, Alexandria, VA. 

Subscribe to Adrian's E-Newsletter and get a FREE MP3!

Adrian Galysh: King Friday

Adrian Galysh: Earth Tones

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

9 Ways to Improve Your Guitar Playing Now

Hello guitar players!

If you are like me and many other guitarists, you love playing guitar. You love practicing guitar. However, sometimes your practice sessions may end up being a little.... boring.

While I like keeping my fingers moving, on occasion I find myself, and my students, falling into a rut, practicing the same routines, scales, songs, etc., and not progressing, musically. So I recently set out to put together a series of lesson videos containing ideas that will take you out of your rut, and help you take your playing to the next level.

You can always visit my Youtube channel at for all my various video lessons and performance videos, but I wanted to put all my "Rut Buster" videos in one convenient spot for you...

1. "Setting Goals"

2. "Metronomes and Acoustics"

3. "Phrasing"

4. "Syncopated Phrasing"

5. "Playing With Other Musicians"

6. "Get Out of Your Wheelhouse"

7. "Become a "Well-Listened" Guitarist"

8. "Record Yourself"

9. "The Scale That Will Change Your Life"

Keep an eye out here for more in my series of Rut Busters for Guitarists videos...

For more information, visit

Subscribe to Adrian's E-Newsletter and get a FREE MP3!